You need to be 25 years of age and hae valid driver’s license or photographic ID or passport. A credit card for the security deposit.
If you are born before January 1, 1988 you will only need a valid driver’s license. BORN ON or AFTER January 1, 1988 you must pass an approved boater safety course and have in his/her possession a photographic identification and a boater safety identification card issued by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission.
No one under the age of 14 years may operate a personal watercraft (jet ski) on Florida waters at any time, even if such person possesses a Florida Boating Safety Education I.D. Card.
YES, there is a $250 refundable security deposit for Sea-Doa and $500 security deposit for renting the boat.
The hold for the security deposit is release immediately upon returning the watercraft in good condition
Unfortunately we do not offer hourly rentals for jet skis. However we can do whatever we need to accommodate your needs! We are not a traditional jet ski rental business that limits customers to a small designated area. We allow customers 30 miles of the inter coastal to ride, explore and enjoy. Do to the size of the designated area and time it takes to travel the long distances, most would find 1hr insufficient. Our jet skis are equipped with a very large storage compartment, cooler attachment, music, and a Garmin GPS so that you can enjoy hours out on the water as you would if you were to rent a boat. If your in need of a hourly rental, give us a call. We can’t make any promises but we will try our best to accommodate you!
Each vessel is equipped with GARMIN GPS systems. These systems will navigate you precisely to your desired destinations and back to the marina
YES, the kid usually needs to be at least 6 years old.
We do have boundaries set within a 30 mile stretch of the intercoastal water way. We do not allow boats or watercraft to enter the ocean. Violators will be fined for enter ocean.
Our operating hours are 8AM until sunset Saturdays and Sundays (weather permitting). Personal watercraft (PWC) cannot be operated from ½ hour after sunset to ½ hour before sunrise in Florida. No overnight rentals.
A reservation is not needed however we strongly recommend to take advantage of online booking
BOOKING ONLINE: If you cancel less than 24 Hours before your rental, you will be charged a cancellation fee of 50% of the total rental cost, unless rescheduling for another date and time. In case of a no-show at the time of rental, you will be charged a cancellation fee of 100% of the total rental cost. At our sole discretion, cancellation fees may be waived for special circumstances (severe weather, etc.)
Arrive at least 30 minutes prior to reservation. There is waivers and liability forms to READ and sign. We will also need sufficient time to instruct the driver and go over safety rules. If you are late you are cutting into your rental time!
In the event of bad weather you may choose to reschedule for another date or receive a full refund.
All of our watercraft are registered with SEATOW (AAA on water). SEATOW is based at both ends of our 30mile territory and is guaranteed to respond swiftly to resolve any issue concerning break downs, battery jumps, gas fill up, grounded vessels or towing vessel back to PROPEL if necessary.